A Slight Rant:
Okay, first and foremost I have to say that I love my children very much. I am very blessed to have them everyday and most single parents cannot say that.
Now that I have said that, I am going to rant about children, and no there is no raving going along with that. I don't understand how my children can behave for most of the time and then enter a building and become hellions. I want to scream at the top of my lungs just to let out some frustration! I cannot fathom why my children must beat, bite, and throw tantrums every time we walk into the government building. I understand that it is not the best place for a child, but why do they need to show that to everyone else there? They have been super destructive lately and I am seriously contemplating straight jackets. (For them not me)
Thing 2 is being very clingy and not letting Thing 1 have any attention. He is a little bigger then his older sister and definetly reminds her of it every second he can. I cannot handle all of this fighting! Is it horrible to say that I have many times contemplated throwing my own tantrum in the middle of the store just to see if they get embarrassed?
No I am not PMSing, I am quite frankly tired of all the bickering and fighting that these two are doing. I understand that it comes with children and I can handle it at home...just not so much in public. If we are out and about it is because there is an errand to do. I don't have time to chase two disobeying children or separate every five seconds a brawling duo.
This is one frustrated mama. My children know that there's not much I can in the department of discipline while we are out. And I believe this is the reason for their behavior. I need a system of being able to do this is public. Seriously we are not in the day and age where spanking is allowed in public, there's no way of giving a "time out", so what are my options? If we are doing something fun, such as a park, and they misbehave, they are given a warning. That warning is if they don't cut it out, we are going home. Yes the last three days of going to the park, I have had to implement that punishment.
So now I feel like I'm the mean terrible mommy and my children are out of the 1990's movies problem child. I hope this phase will change and change soon because I cannot imagine how much longer some of us will survive this.
The Insane Single Mommy
No comments:
Post a Comment